2014 ESPY Award Winners

July 17, 2014 0

343986543 2014 ESPY Award Winners


Last night’s 2014 ESPN ESPY Awards took place in Los Angeles celebrating athletes for their great performances over the year. Hosted by hip-hop artist/ actor Drake, the show was a hit. In case you missed the awards yesterday, here is a list of all of the 2014 ESPY Award winners. Check out the list below and stay tuned to HHS1987 for all your sports news.

Arthur Ashe Award: Michael Sam

Jimmy V Award: Stuart Scott

Best male action sports athlete: Nyjah Huston, Skateboarding

Best male U.S. Olympic athlete: Sage Kotsenburg, Snowboard Slopestyle

Best female college athlete: Breanna Stewart, Connecticut Basketball

Best male college athlete: Doug McDermott, Creighton Basketball

Best NBA Player: Kevin Durant,  Oklahoma City Thunder

Best female tennis player: Maria Sharapova

Best fighter: Floyd Mayweather, Boxing

Best breakthrough athlete: Richard Sherman, Seattle Seahawks

Best moment: USA Vs. Ghana

Best Game: Alabama vs. Auburn, Iron Bowl

Best play: Chris Davis

Best female athlete: Ronda Rousey

Best male athleteKevin Durant

Best upset: Mercer over Duke, NCAA Men’s Basketball Tournament

Best NFL player: Peyton Manning, Denver Broncos

Best driver: Ryan Hunter-Reay, IndyCar

Best team: Seattle Seahawks

© 2014, . All rights reserved.