Heisman Champion: Jameis Winston & the Florida State Seminoles Win the 2014 BCS National Championship

January 7, 2014 0


What a game, What a game!. Talk about the BCS National Title game going out in style. This SEC and ACC matchup gave fans everything their hearts could handle. With under two mintues remaining, Auburn running back Tre Mason made what looked to be the play of the game running through arm tackles to give the Tigers a 31-27 lead. His only problem was leaving too much time left on the clock.

With under a 1:15 remaining and the ball placed on his own 19 yard line, Florida State Seminoles Heisman Trophy winner Jameis Winston took a page out of Yince Young’s book leading his team down the field and going 6-7 passing completing the game winning drive by tossing a touchdown pass to his favorite target Seminoles wide receiver Kelvin Benjamin. The Seminoles would go one to win (34-31). Hats off to both programs as the Auburn Tigers and Florida State Seminoles gave all they had but only one team could be named a the National Champion. Congrats to the Florida State Seminoles.

© 2014, . All rights reserved.