Aaron Rodgers Named 2014 NFL MVP; 2014 NFL Award Winners Announced

February 1, 2015 0

r Aaron Rodgers Named 2014 NFL MVP; 2014 NFL Award Winners Announced

The 2014 NFL season will come to an end tonight with either the New England Patriots or the Seattle Seahawks being named the NFL champion but last night, the NFL named their 2014 individual award winners.

Taking home the biggest award of the night, Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers was named the 2014 NFL MVP (his second NFL MVP) after completing 65.6% of his passes this year for 4,381 yards with 38 touchdowns and just five interceptions. Houston Texans defensive end J.J. Watt finished in second place and should have been named MVP in my opinion. Rodgers wasn’t the only recipient last night. Check out a complete list of award winners below.

Offensive Player of the Year: DeMarco Murray, RB, Dallas Cowboys  

Defensive Player of the Year: J.J. Watt, DE, Houston Texans 

Coach of the Year: Bruce Arians, Arizona Cardinals 

Assistant Coach of the Year: Todd Bowles, defensive coordinator, Arizona Cardinals

Offensive Rookie of the Year: Odell Beckham Jr., WR, New York Giants

Defensive Rookie of the Year: Aaron Donald, DT, St. Louis Rams 

Comeback Player of the Year: Rob Gronkowski, TE, New England Patriots 

Walter Payton Man of the Year: Thomas Davis, LB, Carolina Panthers 


© 2015, . All rights reserved.