Presenters for The Home Depot College Football Awards Have Been Announced

December 7, 2016 0


The 2016 Home Depot College Football Awards take place this week in Atlanta, GA and college football lovers across the country are gearing up for a fun week! With the The Home Depot College Football Awards taking place live on Thursday, and the likes of Lamar Jackson, Dalvin Cook, Jabrill Peppers, Baker Mayfield, and Deshaun Watson all in attendance, Dec. 8, will be a night to remember.

Tune in to the 2016 Home Depot College Football Awards on Thursday night at 7 p.m. ET on ESPN, checkout the list of presenters below.Stay tuned to HHS1987. Follow @eldorado2452 on Twitter and Instagram for all your College Football and sports news.


Chuck Bednarik Award
College Defensive Player of the Year
A.J. Hawk
Ohio State
Jonathan Allen, Alabama (Sr.)
Myles Garrett, Texas A&M (So.)
Jabrill Peppers, Michigan (Jr.)
Biletnikoff Award
Outstanding Receiver
Desmond Howard
College Football Hall of Fame
Austin Carr, Northwestern (Jr.)
Zay Jones, East Carolina (Sr.)
Dede Westbrook, Oklahoma (RS Sr.)
Lou Groza Collegiate Place-Kicker Award
Nation’s Outstanding Placekicker
Joe Allison
1992 Winner, Memphis State
Daniel Carlson, Auburn (Jr.)
Zane Gonzalez, Arizona State (Sr.)
Younghoe Koo, Georgia Southern (Sr.)
Ray Guy Award
College Punter of the Year
Ray Guy
Southern Miss
College Football Hall of Fame
Michael Dickson, Texas (So.)
Cameron Johnston, Ohio State, (GS)
Mitch Wishnowsky, Utah, (So.)
Maxwell Award
College Player of the Year
ESPN Reporter TBD Lamar Jackson, Louisville (So.)
Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma (RS Jr.)
Jabrill Peppers, Michigan (Jr.)
Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award
Nation’s Best Quarterback
Warren Moon
Lamar Jackson, Louisville (So.)
Baker Mayfield, Oklahoma (RS Jr.)
Deshaun Watson, Clemson (Jr.)*
Outland Trophy
Nation’s Most Outstanding Interior Lineman
Zach Wiegert
1994 Winner, Nebraska
Pat Elflein, Ohio State (Sr.)
Cody O’Connell, Washington State (RS Jr.)
Cam Robinson, Alabama
Jim Thorpe Award
Nation’s Best Defensive Back
Thomas Everett
1986 Winner, Baylor
College Football Hall of Fame
Adoree’ Jackson, USC (Jr.)
Jourdan Lewis, Michigan (Sr.)
Tre’Davious White, LSU (Sr.)
Doak Walker Award
Nation’s Premier Running Back
Calvin Hill
Dalvin Cook, Florida State (Jr.)
D’Onta Foreman, Texas (Jr.)
Donnel Pumphrey, San Diego State (Sr.)
The Home Depot Coach of the Year Award Home Depot Vice President
Dave Abbott
Winner to be announced on Wednesday, Dec. 7.
NCFAA Contributions to College Football Award Danny Wuerffel
College Football Hall of Fame
Steve Spurrier
Disney Spirit Award
Most Inspirational
Disney Sports’ Executive
Faron KelleyESPN reporters
Holly Rowe
Shelley Smith
James Conner, Pittsburgh (RS Jr.)
Walter Camp All-America Team Aaron TaylorWalter Camp All Century Team, Nebraska

© 2016, . All rights reserved.