3rd Times a Charm: The Atlanta Hawks Move Up to Third in NBA Draft Lottery

May 17, 2018 0

hawks-draft-500x361 3rd Times a Charm: The Atlanta Hawks Move Up to Third in NBA Draft Lottery

The future is now for the Atlanta Hawks and this upcoming 2018-19 NBA season could be the beginning of something great in Atlanta.


The Phoenix Suns won the NBA Draft Lottery 2018 on Tuesday night presented by State Farm® , which was conducted at the Palmer House Hilton in Chicago.


The Suns will have the first overall pick in NBA Draft 2018 presented by State Farm, which will be held on Thursday, June 21 (7 p.m. ET) at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, N.Y.  The Draft will air live on ESPN and ESPN Radio and stream live on the ESPN App.


The following are the results from NBA Draft Lottery 2018 presented by State Farm. Checkout the upcoming 2018 NBA draft order below. Follow @eldorado2452 on Twitter and Instagram for all your Atlanta Hawks, NBA and sports news.


  1. Phoenix
  2. Sacramento
  3. Atlanta
  4. Memphis
  5. Dallas
  6. Orlando
  7. Chicago
  8. Cleveland (from Brooklyn via Boston)
  9. New York
  10. Philadelphia (from Los Angeles Lakers via Phoenix)
  11. Charlotte
  12. LA Clippers (from Detroit)
  13. LA Clippers
  14. Denver


The following is the order for the remainder of NBA Draft 2018 presented by State Farm:


  1. Washington
  2. Phoenix (from Miami)
  3. Milwaukee
  4. San Antonio
  5. Atlanta (from Minnesota)
  6. Minnesota (from Oklahoma City via Utah)
  7. Utah
  8. Chicago (from New Orleans)
  9. Indiana
  10. Portland
  11. Los Angeles Lakers (from Cleveland)
  12. Philadelphia
  13. Boston
  14. Golden State
  15. Brooklyn (from Toronto)
  16. Atlanta (from Houston via LA Clippers)



  1.     Phoenix
  2.     Memphis
  3.     Dallas
  4.     Atlanta
  5.     Orlando
  6. New York (from Chicago via Oklahoma City)
  7. Sacramento
    38.       Philadelphia (from Brooklyn)
  8. Philadelphia (from New York)
  9. Brooklyn (from Los Angeles Lakers via Toronto and Orlando)
  10. Orlando (from Charlotte via Phoenix and Memphis)
  11. Detroit
  12. Denver (from LA Clippers via New York and Philadelphia)
    44.       Washington
  13. Brooklyn (from Milwaukee)
  14. Houston (from Miami via Memphis)
    47.       Los Angeles Lakers (from Denver via Chicago and Utah)
  15. Minnesota
  16. San Antonio
  17. Indiana
  18. New Orleans
  19. Utah
  20. Oklahoma City
  21. Dallas (from Portland via Denver)
  22. Charlotte (from Cleveland via Brooklyn and Philadelphia)
  23. Philadelphia
  24. Oklahoma City (from Boston)
  25. Denver (from Golden State)
  26. Phoenix (from Toronto)
  27. Philadelphia (from Houston)

© 2018, . All rights reserved.