Minnesota Lynx Forward Maya Moore Named The 2014 WNBA MVP

August 21, 2014 0



Minnesota Lynx forward Maya Moore has completed an amazing 2014 WNBA regular season by being named the 2014 WNBA MVP. Maya Moore beat out Atlanta Dream all-star Angel McCoughtry and Phoenix Mercury all-star Diana Taurasi for the MVP honors. Moore also led the WNBA in scoring this year averaging 24 points a night and she dropped a career high 48 points earlier in the year against the Atlanta Dream. Maya Moore is the third player in WNBA to be named the rookie of the year, Finals MVP and regular season MVP joining Tamika Catchings and Diana Taurasi.

Maya Moore and her Minnesota Lynx teammates will begin her quest to repeat as WNBA champions tonight as the WNBA playoffs tipoff tonight. The Lnyx are set to face the San Antonio Stars and Maya will receive her WNBA MVP trophy tonight before the Western Conference Semifinals begin. Congrats to Maya Moore on winning her first WNBA MVP

Stay tuned to HHS1987 for all your sports news.

© 2014, . All rights reserved.