The Soundtrack For Season 2 Of ‘Empire’ Is Set To Feature Artists Like Timbaland, Alicia Keys, Pitbull, & More!

November 11, 2015 0


Season 1 of FOX hit series ‘Empire’ ushered in much success, both musically & with ratings. The soundtrack to the season was dropped towards the season finale, & peaked at No. 1 on the Billboard 200 album charts shortly after its release.

With Season 2 now in full swing, the music heads are now ready to release another soundtrack to the series. Next week, November 20th, we can expect a new compilation album coming from “The Lyons Den”.

Music that has already been heard on the show as well as a few unreleased cuts all will be featured on the album. Artists such as Timbaland, who still serves as executive music producer for the entire series will be apart of the project, as well as the likes of Alicia Keys, Petey Pablo, Pitbull, & more. There will also be a deluxe album to this project, hosting 8 more tracks. See below for the official track listing.

1. “Born to Love U” feat. Jussie Smollett
2. “Snitch Bitch” feat. Terrence Howard and Petey Pablo
3. “Hourglass” feat. V. Bozeman
4. “Get No Better (2.0)” feat. Serayah
5. “Bout 2 Blow” feat. Yazz and Timbaland
6. “No Doubt About It” feat. Jussie Smollett and Pitbull
7. “Ain’t About the Money” feat. Jussie Smollett and Yazz
8. “Never Love Again” feat. Jussie Smollett
9. “Runnin’” feat. Yazz, Jamila Velazquez, Raquel Castro, and Yani Marin
10. “Boom Boom Boom Boom” feat. Terrence Howard and Bre-Z
11. “Heavy” feat. Jussie Smollett

Digital Deluxe Edition Tracklisting:
12. “Ready to Go” feat. Jussie Smollett
13. “Powerful” feat. Jussie Smollett and Alicia Keys
14. “Battle Cry” feat. Jussie Smollett
15. “Dynasty” feat. Yazz and Timbaland
16. “Mimosa” feat. Jamila Velazquez, Raquel Castro, and Yani Marin
17. “Do Something With It” feat. Serayah
18. “You Broke Love” feat. Jussie Smollett
19. “Same Song” feat. Bre-Z

© 2015, . All rights reserved.