@NBATV presents: @USAbasketball The "Dream Team" (1992-2012) 20th Anniversary Special tonight @9 via @eldorado2452

June 13, 2012 0

images2 @NBATV presents: @USAbasketball The "Dream Team" (1992-2012) 20th Anniversary Special tonight @9 via @eldorado2452

Tonight NBA TV will celebrate the 20th anniversary of the Dream Team the United States 1992 Olympic basketball that took Barcelona, Spain by storm.  Presented by Right Guard and narrated by media guru Ed Burns the flim will take us deep into the minds, locker rooms and rivalries these Hall of Famers shared competing again the World’s best athletes.
With a Roster that included Magic Johnson, Michael Jordan, Charles Barkley,Larry Bird, Clyde Drexler, Patrick Ewing,John Stockton, Christian Laettner, Karl Malone, Chris Mullin, Scottie Pippen and David Robinson, as well as assistant coaches Lenny Wilkens, Mike Krzyzewski, P.J. Carlesimo and Head Coach Chuck Daly the “Dream Team” was too much for maybe even Space Jam’s the Monstars.

“The Dream Team” premieres tonight June 13th , 2012 on NBA TV at 9p.m and re-air immediately after at 10:30 p.m. eastern.  This documentary couldn’t come at a better time as we enter Game 2 of the 2012 NBA Finals and as the 2012 USA basketball team prepares for London in July. So before you go buy  those Olympic Jordan 6’s or the Olympic Jordan 7’s tune in tonight a learn about the original “Dream Team”.

© 2012, . All rights reserved.