Nems Joins Diabolic & Vanderslice on “See the Light

April 9, 2019 0

Diabolic & Vanderslice’s latest single, “See the Light,” is a f*ck-the-world anthem that perfectly exemplifies the duo’s soon-coming album, Collusion, by potently dissecting and pushing aside the opposition.


There’s a palpable feeling of frustration running through ‘Bolic’s rhymes on here, and he demonstrates with more than just sharply penned lyrics. His delivery flirts with the avant garde and offers a more playful edge to his approach that showcases an artist at the top of his game.


The Long Island native is more confident than ever here, and part of that comes from his ability to address and then look past the f*ckery he sees on a daily basis. Brooklyn rapper Nems, who guests on the second verse, shares that sentiment through a more hedonistic lens as he does everything he can to enjoy his own life and ruin those of his enemies. Of course, none of this would sound as good as it does without the production mastery of Vanderslice, whose haunting, strings-laced instrumental is the perfect musical accompaniment.


Give “See the Light” a spin, and head over to your preferred digital retailer to pre-order, Collusion which becomes available next Friday, April 12th! The album is also set to drop on two vinyl configurations as an official Record Store Day title through participating RSD outlets on April 13th. Be sure to enter our Collusion Giveaway Contest, where one lucky contestant will win an autographed CD, autographed vinyl test press, choice of either vinyl variant, and one merch item of your choice (either a hoodie, 3/4 sleeve, t-shirt, skate deck, beanie, or women’s tank top). Head over to the album’s Bandcamp page to purchase all official merchandise.



01. Collusion (Intro)

02. Think of That

03. Jitterbug (feat. Jade Gritty)

04. Normalize

05. See the Light (feat. Nems)

06. Who We Are (feat. Tre Mark Star, Coast & John Jigg$)

07. Other Side

08. Once Again

09. Simon Phoenix (feat. DJ Revolution)

10. Last Day (feat. Coast)

11. Collusion (Outro)

© 2019, . All rights reserved.