Yung Bleu & Drake Connect on “You’re Mines Still” | Love Scars Deluxe EP Out Now

October 16, 2020 0
unnamed-1 Yung Bleu & Drake Connect on "You're Mines Still" | Love Scars Deluxe EP Out Now
After exciting fans with a briefly shared screenshot of their Instagram DM exchange earlier this week, Alabama rapper and singer Yung Bleu has released his highly anticipated new single, “You’re Mines Still” featuring none other than Drake himself. Produced by Naterhoads, the track details the painful sorrows endured during rocky points in people’s relationships. On “You’re Mines Still,” Yung Bleu refuses to let go of his significant other, doing everything in his power to keep the love alive. Drake offers his perspective, working his magic on the track, ensuring the ladies remain in their feelings throughout the duration of his verse.

“You’re Mines Still” was initially released as part of Yung Bleu‘s Love Scars: The 5 Stages of Emotions EP. Soon after its release, the Certified Lover Boy rapper reached out to Yung Bleu via Instagram where he praised the song and requested an open verse. Today, Yung Bleu shares the deluxe version of his EP, Love Scars: The 5 Stages of Emotions featuring three additional tracks. Drake’s addition to Yung Bleu‘s “You’re Mines Still” comes after his recent stint of releases following his chart topping “Laugh Now, Cry Later” single with Lil Durk and most recent appearance on Bryson Tiller‘s Anniversary album.

Yung Bleu is an accomplished and platinum selling artist. Having recently passed 1 billion streams, Yung Bleu continues to further develop and expand his artistry. Listeners are drawn to his often smooth yet ominous rhyme schemes and dramatic, emotional lyricism. His previous hits include: “Miss It” (100M+ Streams), “Unappreciated” (75M+ Streams) and the Kevin Gates-assisted “Ice on My Baby” (75M+ Streams).

Please listen to Yung Bleu & Drake’s “You’re Mines Still” and the Deluxe Edition of his EP, Love Scars: The 5 Stages of Emotions


Yung Bleu – “You’re Mines Still” (feat. Drake)

Listen | Stream

 Track Listing: Love Scars: The 5 Stages Of Emotions (Deluxe)
01. You’re Mines Still (feat Drake)
02. We’re Undone
03. Ashley’s song
04. Love Scars
05. 2AM in Houston
06. You’re Mines Still
07. Her Fears
08. Regret In Her Eyes
09. You’ll Be Sorry (feat. Brooklyn Love)

Website | Apple Music | SoundCloud | Spotify | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook
Originating from Mobile, Alabama, Yung Bleu (born Jeremy Biddle, 1994) started rapping at age 11. However, he first got into the rap game and entered the public arena in the early 2010s after watching his brother interact with local hip hop circles. He self-released mixtapes like 2013’s Hello World before eventually getting involved with Young Boss Entertainment, who helped the young artist release some of his early tracks to a broader audience. In the coming years, Yung Bleu produced an ongoing installment of mixtapes, titled InvestmentsInvestments 2Investments 3, and so on. In 2019, the rapper released the sixth and latest installment, Investments 6, with features from PnB RockLil TJay, and more. During the mid-2010s, he developed a working relationship with Boosie Badazz, collaborating with him on several tracks and quickly landing a deal with Boosie’s Columbia Records-affiliated imprint Badazz Music Syndicate. He broke out with the 2017 single “Miss It” (100M+ streams). This would set off a series of streaming hits like 2018’s “Unappreciated” (75M+ streams) and the Kevin Gates-assisted “Ice on My Baby” (75M+ streams).

© 2020, . All rights reserved.