Blood Before Pride x Rock & Lil Fame – Looking Down the Barrel of a Gun (Video)

September 30, 2017 0

Blood Before Pride are paying homage to rap royalty in the new video for their debut single, “Looking Down the Barrel of a Gun.” It’s a head-banging, rap-meets-rock cover of one of the Beastie Boys’ hardest tracks, and it features guest vocals from Brownsville bruisers Rock and Lil Fame.


Fronted by Staten Island’s own Phil Anastasia, and including group member, bassist Ryan Kienle of Matchbook Romance, Blood Before Pride are clearly ready to make some noise with this riff-heavy banger that sounds straight from the classic Judgment Night soundtrack. To that end, it’s a bit rowdier than the Beasties’ original that appeared on their seminal release, Paul’s Boutique, making it all the more unique.


And then there are the features from Lil Fame (of M.O.P.) and frequent collaborator Rock, the latter of whom’s new album was actually executive produced by Anastasia. Rather than simply add a few bars here and there, both rappers integrate perfectly into the vocals throughout the entirety of “Looking.”


The tag team-based approach makes for one of the better rap-rock combos to be released in a minute, and it certainly bodes well for BBP’s upcoming album, Mimesis, Catharsis, and the Imitation of Art in Life. Not only that, but it adds even more life to the spectacle of the video, which was directed by The Last American B-Boy.


Check out the visuals for “Looking Down the Barrel of a Gun,” which is now available as the debut instant grat track off the iTunes’ pre-order  for Mimesis, Catharsis, and the Imitation of Art in Life, which is due out October 20 via Digital Deja Vu Records. The 12 track LP is now available for pre-order for digital download, and on CD through Fat Beats!

unnamed-16-1-500x500 Blood Before Pride x Rock & Lil Fame - Looking Down the Barrel of a Gun (Video)

Tracklist: Mimesis, Catharsis, and the Imitation of Art in Life 

01. The Colosseum

02. Move Units (feat. Sean Price)

03. The Revelation

04. The Storm

05. The Descent

06. The Unspoken

07. Stress

08. Looking Down the Barrel of a Gun (feat. Rock and Lil’ Fame)

09. The Plague

10. The Ascent

© 2017, . All rights reserved.