Steve Harvey & Adrienne Houghton Will Host The Finale of ‘SHOWTIME AT THE APOLLO’ Tonight at 9pm EST

May 24, 2018 0

180227-showtimeattheapollo-news-500x334 Steve Harvey & Adrienne Houghton Will Host The Finale of ‘SHOWTIME AT THE APOLLO' Tonight at 9pm EST

Set you TV alerts tonight for the finale of ‘Showtime at the Apollo’ tonight on FOX at 9pm EST.


FOX debuted ‘SHOWTIME AT THE APOLLO’, a one-hour weekly series, hosted by Emmy Award-winning personality Steve Harvey & Adrienne Houghton, during the 2017-2018 season. Featured in the series, a reimagining of the classic talent showcase series, are elements from the Apollo’s legendary Amateur Night – the long-running, live talent competition, now in its 82nd year – which provides a platform for up-and-coming artists to perform in front of the toughest audience in the world. The Apollo audience is famed as one of entertainment’s most boisterous and brutally honest, and those amateurs who don’t win them over must endure the wrath of this notorious crowd.


In each episode, Harvey was be joined by some of the biggest stars in comedy and music. Artists featured in the two SHOWTIME AT THE APOLLO specials that aired last season on FOX include John Legend, Ashanti, Ja Rule, Busta Rhymes, Doug E. Fresh, Chaka Khan, Anderson .Paak & The Free Nationals, Flo Rida, Rakim, T.I. featuring Meek Mill, Quavo and RaRa, Bell Biv Devoe, En Vogue and Jodeci; and comedians Anthony Anderson, Chris Rock, Tracy Morgan, George Lopez, Jay Pharoah, Mike Epps and Gabriel Iglesias.


SHOWTIME AT THE APOLLO was be executive-produced by Jim Roush and Chris Wagner for the Roush-Wagner Company. Reginald Hudlin and James McKinlay also will executive-produce and serve as showrunners. Don Weiner will executive-produce and direct the series. Jonelle Procope will serve as an executive producer for the Apollo Theater and Michael Antinoro will serve as an executive producer for IMG. 


Tune in tonight at 9pm EST. Follow @eldorado2452 on Twitter and Instagram for all your music and entertainment news.

© 2018, . All rights reserved.