DJ Gutta Butta and Slimmy B Share All Net EP featuring Icewear Vezzo, DaBoii & More

September 7, 2021 0

unnamed-6 DJ Gutta Butta and Slimmy B Share All Net EP featuring Icewear Vezzo, DaBoii & More

Coming fresh out of Vallejo, CA, DJ Gutta Butta and Slimmy B (formerly of SOB x RBE) have been tearing up the East Bay with their street-savvy slaps. Today, the DJ/Rapper duo shares All Net, a collaborative EP, complete with glistening mob instrumentals and verses from street rap all-stars. Compiling six new songs that run the street rap spectrum, All Net gets its power from Slimmy B’s breakneck, against-the-beat flow and his casually flossy flexes.

The new EP teams Slimmy with a variety of the rawest rappers in the Bay Area, including Slimmy’s ex-SOB x RBE brother DaBoii and rising melodic rappers Lil Bean and MBNel. Gutta Butta also connects Slimmy with two Detroit all-stars, bringing in Icewear Vezzo for recent single “Sh*t Talking” and Bandgang Lonnie Bands for the fiery “No Passes.” Though Slimmy loves the Warriors and Gutta Butta pledges allegiance to the Lakers (RIP Kobe), the two make a perfect tag team on the new EP. All Net is available to stream on all platforms via Purple Lane Ent.

A renaissance man with ventures in many aspects of the music industry, Vallejo native DJ Gutta Butta a crucial role in the Bay Area rap scene. Known for his signature #YesYes DJ drop, he’s most prominently a DJ and mixtape host, using his connections to put together tapes for artists like Benny and Salsalino, generating millions of streams and getting radio spins on KMEL for hits like Benny’s “Weekend.” He’s also an experienced concert promoter, putting on shows in the Bay for artists like Nef The Pharaoh, Cuban Doll, Icewear Vezzo, and OMB Peezy. When he’s not making moves in the music world, Gutta Butta spends his time breeding American and French bulldogs.

Gutta Butta first connected with Slimmy B for the 2017 single “U Ain’t Ready,” a local favorite slap in the Bay, and they’ve been friends ever since. With All Net, the DJ/rapper duo looks to make waves in the Bay and beyond.

Buy/Stream All Net EP:

Watch “Sh*t Talking” ft. Icewear Vezzo:

All Net EP tracklist:
1. Shit Talking ft. Icewear Vezzo
2. Yea I Know ft. Bthergang Vonnie
3. Strap With Me ft. DaBoii
4. For The Night ft. Cheerio
5. No Passes ft. Bandgang Lonnie Bands
6. Bag Time ft. Lil Bean & MBNel

© 2021, . All rights reserved.