Rucci & AzChike Trade Bars In Video, ‘Kourtesy Of Us’ Joint Album Out 10/8

September 24, 2021 0

unnamed-2-6 Rucci & AzChike Trade Bars In Video, 'Kourtesy Of Us' Joint Album Out 10/8

With disrespectful bars, Rucci and AzChike specialize in crafting bangers for hood functions. Today, the Los Angeles duo reveals the tracklist and release date for their first-ever collab album Kourtesy Of Uscoming for your neck on October 8th. Like any hall of fame-worthy duo, the interplay between Rucci and AzChike is a study in contrasts–Rucci attacks the beat with a breakneck, snapping flow, while Chike’s oblique delivery finds hidden pockets in instrumentals, helping his disrespectful punchlines stand out. Both emcees are united by their willingness to say absolutely anything on the mic, whether they’re stacking outrageous flexes or elucidating details of their chaotic pasts. Featuring production from L.A. maestros like Cypress MorenoAceTheFaceHitmanBruce24k, and more, and guest spots from KamaiyahBoosie BadazzHaiti BabiiCapolow, and many more, Kourtesy Of Us is available for pre-save/pre-order via Mackk&Cult/EMPIRE.

Along with the announcement, Rucci & AzChike share My N****s,” a piano-led banger from the upcoming album. Buoyed by AzChike’s addictive hook and a plinking piano melody from producer Fortwoe, “My N****s” is a slinky slapper, its off-kilter bounce offering an ideal cadence for each rapper to “rock out like KISS.” The song arrives with a fun-loving video, packed with homies from South L.A. and Inglewood. Rucci takes the time to school fools on the basketball court, while Chike gets his Mozart on, playing the piano while beautiful women dance on top. “My N****s” follows the recent video for “Hoodrat” ft. Boosie Badazz, AzSwaye & Pjay.

“Hoodrat” is the latest in a line of fiery collaborations between AzChike and Rucci to hit the streets this year. The two rappers connected with Capolow for No Kizzy,” a Bay-meets-L.A. banger, took aim at steppers on Who Dat,” and earlier, they honed their chemistry with the rip-roaring “Pop Pills.” They’re renowned in the streets of L.A. for creating multiple local hits, most notably 2020’s “Function In The Hood” and 2018’s Light It Up.” Both artists are continuing the momentum from big 2020s–Rucci continued to explore his fascinating backstory with the Midget album, featuring the hit single “Understand” ft. Blxst, and AzChike kept busy with hard-hitting EPs and collaborations with the likes of Sada Baby and Frostydasnowmann.

Finally joining forces for the joint album that L.A. needs, Rucci and AzChike prepare to gift their fans and their city with a new set of slaps. Stay tuned for more music, coming very soon.

Pre-order Kourtesy Of Us

Watch “My N****s”:

Buy/Stream “My N****s” HERE

Kourtesy Of Us tracklist:

  1. Fasho Poppin ft. Cypress Moreno
  2. Give It Up
  3. Check It
  4. Hoodrat ft. AzSwaye & Pjay
  5. My N****s
  6. Depend On Me ft. Cypress Moreno
  7. Trust
  8. Celebration ft. Kamaiyah
  9. After Party ft. Haiti Babii
  10. Bangel ft. Lil’ Deuce
  11. Money On Me ft. Kalan.FrFr
  12. No Time ft. Capolow
  13. Thug P*ssy ft. Su’Lan
  14. Kourtesy Of Us
  15. Word Around Town
  16. Ambush
  17. Get Back Gang
  18. What We Talkin Bout ft. AzSwaye
  19. Church
  20. Dive In The Water ft. AzSwaye
  21. Hoodraft ft. Boosie Badazz, AzSwaye & Pjay

© 2021, . All rights reserved.